Almost but not Quite

SOLSC DAY 29

Well, here it is, Tuesday. It is time for another project update. You may remember last Tuesday I was not too please with my progress. I didn’t get as much finished as I had hoped. Here is where I left off.

As you can see, the stitching was completer, but I didn’t have any of the details put in place. Beside that, I had a second piece that I hadn’t even started.

There was still a lot of stitching to do. My goal when I started this project was to have it completed by the end of this challenge.

Well, unlike last week this was a very good week. I got the details added to the first piece.

As far as the second piece goes, I got that one completely stitched and I also got the details added.

I am happy to say that all pieces are now completed

The only thing I need to do to finish the project is to join everything. Yes, I probably could had done all of that yesterday, but other things needed to be done so I put it off. I most likely will meet my goal of having this project completed by the end of the challenge, but you, dear reader, will need to wait until next Tuesday to see how it looks when all of the pieces are put together.

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Almost but not Quite

  1. Approximations are “almost but not quite” moments. Progress. Moving forward. Just not YET quite there. I love that you did not rush to complete the task just because “check in Tuesday” was looming. What a great lesson model to not RUSH!

  2. carwilc

    This looks like a whole lot of time and hard work, not to mention patience. Congratulations on a job well done!

  3. Trish

    I felt like one of those kids looking at the Highlights magazine to determine how two pictures were different! (I now actually notice the friendly faces on the rabbits in today’s update. Yay!) This is going to be a perfect Spring decoration! It makes me happy just looking at it—gotta love tulips, those cups that hold sunshine and rain.

  4. Yay! Can’t wait to see the finished project next week.

  5. What detail! A lot of time and hard work here. I have to set deadlines – a final deadline and a few deadlines to mark certain accomplishments/ the completion of mini-tasks along the way. I will look on Tuesday for your completed project.

  6. Good on you for not rushing it. At the core, it is for Easter – not us slicers. Now you have more time to make it as perfect as possible. I look forward to seeing it all put together.

  7. Great job!! It all looks great!

  8. Bob, I love before and after pictures. It gives me a chance to find all of the updates to your project. I am impressed with your sewing skills. Your new project was developed so quickly. I can’t wait until I see the whole view of the bunny garden. I see above that you will hang your project on your door to greet those who pass by.

    • Carol, when we saw this in the catalog we thought it would be the perfect thing to hang on our door to greet people during the Easter season. I plan on putting it together and hanging it up tomorrow. We will see.

Leave a comment