ABC’s of Me

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

SOLSC Day 2

One of my FB friends posted this on her timeline and I thought it was a neat idea so here goes.

ABC’S OF ME
Age – 68
Broadway, last show seen – Moulin Rouge! The Musical!
Cats – 3 – Molly, Ned, Dustin
Dogs – 0
Essential start of your day – Coffee.
Favorite color – Brown
Grossest thing you’ve eaten – Liver and onions (just not a fan)
Height – 5’10 1/2 ”
Instruments you played-Accordion
Job title- Teacher, 6th Grade Language Arts
Kids – 0
Longest relationship – Married 40 years in October
Most favorite Movie – Gone With the Wind
Night owl? – No way!
Overnight Hospital Stay – One week for a triple by-pass
Pet Peeve – Poor grammar
Quiet time activity – Reading
Right or Left handed – Right
Siblings- 2 brothers; one sister
Top 5 Desserts – Peanut Butter Pie, Red Velvet Cake, Lemon Meringue Pie, Tapioca Pudding, Iced Cranberry Walnut Cookies
University – Penn State
Vacation – NYC
Worship – Catholic
X box – No
Yard – 1/3 acre
Zodiac Sign – Leo 

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “ABC’s of Me

  1. Oh this is a clever slice. I loved learning so much about you through your a,b,cs.

  2. This was fun to read and a great way to list details about oneself.

  3. A list like this can tell a lot about a person…it’s surprising how much seemed familiar already after years of Slice of Life.

  4. I’m with you on the liver and onions, yuk! Interesting that brown is a favorite color.

  5. I love this story of you told through the alphabet.
    Like you, I like to start my day with coffee. And while I didn’t go to Penn State, we are big Nittany Lion fans now that we’ve been in Central PA for over a decade.

  6. Terje

    Fun format to try. I liked that the dessert had the longest answer. Sweet life.

  7. Loved the variety of your ABCs – definitely not the usual. But we sure learn a lot about you. I’ve been away from Two Writing Teachers for some time and am not participating in the challenge this year – but wanted to visit favourite bloggers. Great slice today!

  8. Love this format! Stealing tomorrow 😉

  9. Oh, I love a list! Definitely bookmarking this to try later in the month. I like the different spin these questions put on the ABCs of me format. It would be hard for me to stop at just 5 favorite desserts!

  10. So fun! I love how writing takes many shapes and forms, and I know students do to!

  11. Love it! We have so much in common…I will be married 40 years in August. I have two brothers and a sister. I am Catholic, and poor grammar really rubs me the wrong way. I am looking forward to reading more of your posts.

  12. Always love learning more about slicers! (And I love liver and onions! ) I wrote about my first published and paid writing here ( https://franmcveigh.wordpress.com/2016/12/20/sol16-traditions/ ) $3.00 for my liver and onions story!

    • Kathy once told me that her liver and onions was the best. She made it once. I took one small, make that extremely small, bite. She never made it for me again.

  13. This is great! A quick and fun way to know more about you. I love it and I agree with the liver and onions. I take the onions and leave the liver. My mother use to make this all the time and I refused to eat it.

  14. I love this…I may have to borrow this format. What a fun way to learn a little about you!

  15. Ah, this was fun and informative. Nice why to know more about you. Of course you know I copied this. Dave it for a blocked writing day. 😀

Leave a comment