Little…Big

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Little discomfort in the left shoulder while shoveling snow lead to                                                 Big decision to go to the doctor’s.

Little exam lead to                                                                                                                                             Big decision to have an echo stress test done.

Little stress test lead to discovery of a                                                                                                         Big explanation as to why I needed a heart cath done.

Little heart cath with possible stent placement (at least in my head)                                             Big discovery of a problem inside my body.

Little blockage that I thought might be there lead to discovery of                                                   Big clog in the left main artery.

Little time to think about it (two days) lead to a                                                                                     Big operation being  performed on Monday morning.

Little scars worn as badges of                                                                                                                         Big triple by-pass surgery.

Little prayers form many friends lead to                                                                                                   Big quick healing process.

Big thanks to God and friends lead to                                                                                                         Little me being on the road to recovery.

33 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

33 responses to “Little…Big

  1. Big thanks to all for your great medical care so
    Little you can recover . . . WOW! Glad to hear from you!

  2. MAK

    Wow- that was the most beautifully written thank you! I love the little to big to little to big. So glad you were here to write that!

  3. rosecappelli

    So glad you are back, Bob! And I like the way you framed this post. Glad that little bit of discomfort led to the big discovery in time.

  4. I was thinking of you, Bob, and hoping things would turn out well. Glad to have you back slicing and feeling better.

  5. I’ve been checking frequently to see if you were back and sending up some prayers. I can’t tell you how relieved I am to see you back.

  6. Amy

    It’s good to know that the little prayers lead to a big quick healing process. I love the structure of your post, little words with big meaning.

  7. This is a great comeback. Glad to have you here writing again. Little…big- sums up the story so well.Happy to have been part of the little prayers.

  8. A big hello, a bigger welcome back. And even bigger prayers for speedy healing, so this recovery time be little in the big scheme of things. So good to see you posting.

  9. Judy C.

    So glad you are back and on the mend. I’ve been checking each day and praying and wondering how you were doing. Will continue to pray for a full recovery.

  10. Little prayers answered by a BIG God! Thank goodness you are okay. When you weren’t back on your blog right away, I was quite worried. I’ve been sending up prayers! I absolutely loved the format of this poem. Repetition of contrasting adjectives with the surprising flip flop at the end…very clever and also moving!!!!

  11. I love your little…big poem, and I wish you continued healing!

  12. I love the structure of your poem and how you switch it at the last stanza. The line “Little scars worn as badges…” is beautiful. I’m glad you’re writing and on the road to recovery.

  13. Great poem form to use to share all the ins and outs of your health journey. So glad to hear you are on the mend. Take care.

  14. Bob, So glad it snowed and it led to the Doctor’s examination. You have had quite a time of it my friend. It is good to hear from you and it read your lighthearted, whimsical words again.

  15. You have been in many prayers, including mine. I’ve been quite concerned as you stayed silent far too long. I feared there was more, and there was. What a blessing to have discovered this issue in time to do something about it. Welcome back Bob, and mind the doctors (and Kathy).

  16. Lisa

    Welcome back, Bob! I’m glad it’s all worked out and you are on the road to recovery!

  17. I’m so glad to find this post, Bob. I’ve thought of you, and wondered how you were doing, and now, wow! I’m glad you first went, then they questioned again, and then this. Best wishes in your recovery, but so so happy they found the problem and fixed it. I’ve had several friends through the years and the by-pass proved wonderful for them. Take care of yourself and don’t be too impatient!

  18. So well said! Glad you are posting again. Take Care!

Leave a comment