Friday Morning

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

March Challenge Day 4

OK, I didn’t plan on posting today but since I am up anyway here is just a short post and the hospital is just 5 minutes away here goes.  Besides, I’m doing my best not to break the Challenge.

I guess my big question today is where will I have a new scar?  Wrist or groin?  According to the doctor, going in through the wrist is the better option because there is less chance of infection and less flat on your back time.  Whether they can do that for me remains to be seen.  I know that both areas will be prepped and once they get me in the room they will evaluate and pick their option.

I wonder if they will get me some breakfast afterwards.  Let’s see, a bacon, egg, and cheese biscuit, hash browns, a small OJ and a cup of coffee from McDonalds sounds good to me.   Oh wait.  Forget the bacon since I don’t eat meat on Fridays during Lent.  I know, just the thing to have after having a stent inserted.  Oh well, maybe at least a cup of coffee?

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Friday Morning

  1. Be well .. be safe … write when you can ..
    Kevin

  2. Good luck with your breakfast options! Love your great spirit!

  3. Lisa

    Here’s hoping it’s the wrist. It would be harder to write, but maybe you have the technology so Siri can help?

  4. You are in my thoughts, Bob. And if you can’t have that cup of coffee, I’ll have a second one for you today.

  5. I, too, am thinking of you today, Bob. Hope all goes well!

  6. Sending my prayers your way too! I thought you would have elaborated on where dinner was last night? You had so many choices. Here’s hoping you can enjoy your food soon.

  7. Judy C.

    Hoping you will get a healthy and hearty breakfast after the procedure. Also hoping the wrist will be the place of entry. When they did Hubby’s, the groin was the only option. He survived, but it required lots of on the back time. Prayers being said that all will go smoothly.

  8. Hoping by now you have had a happy healthy breakfast! Sending healing thoughts your way!

  9. That’s right keep the spirits and jokes up. I hope you ask for that exact breakfast just to watch their horrified expressions.

  10. I imagine by now as I’m reading, your procedure is already happening. Best wishes for a sumptuous breakfast whenever you get it!

  11. I love that you’re thinking about breakfast! It made me smile. I hope everything goes well and at the very least you get that coffee.

  12. So happy you posted today! I hope everything went smoothly!

  13. So glad to see your post…and always that sense of humor, even in stressful times. Keeping you in my thoughts…and hope you get that breakfast!

  14. Hope you had that wonderful breakfast and that all is well. Thinking of you.

  15. Sending prayers that all goes well and you get that cup of coffee, and a little something special, afterwards.

  16. First hoping all went well and you are now closer to the breakfast of your dreams. I am glad you have a rich fantasy life. That and humor certainly help during rough times. – Ruth Ferris

Leave a Reply

