Answering the Call

SOLSC DAY 24
We hear them calling and we must obey
We've waited for this many-a-day.
Up and ready one foot out the door
Don't care if outside it's starting to pour.
The pull is too strong for us to ignore it
Besides, we haven't been there in quite a bit.
An hour and a half is not that long
To start to mingle with the throng.
Bright colors await just inside these walls
Intricate patterns, a shopper's mall.
So off we go comments have to wait
Until we get home, it may be late.
Lancaster is calling, quilts drawing us down
We cannot ignore the pull of quilt town.

20 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

20 responses to “Answering the Call

  1. Looking forward to see photos of amazing quilts.

  2. Oh. Yes! The Lancaster Quilt Show.
    New ideas.
    Just to view!
    When a piece of fabric grabs your brain
    And won’t let go!

  3. Trish

    Looking forward to photos when the quilt show is a wrap! I know you won’t disappoint. Have such a great time.

  4. Oh, it’s that time of year again! What a charming ditty, I can feel the lethargy of your delay tactics in avoidance the excursion. The sheer dread of it! 😀 Looking forward to the photos, there’s always such wonderful art in quilting.

  5. Oh, the photos of many beautiful quilts in the next coming posts – I cannot wait! Enjoy!

  6. Leigh Anne Eck

    I always love these posts! Last year I wrote quilt poems for poetry month and it is my favorite collection! I miss my quilting days.

  7. I love the flow of this – and now I’m extra intrigued because I just read the comments too… and I feel another slice is coming soon!

  8. Oh it’s quilt time again, I always look forward to that!

  9. I am so giddy and I love the playfulness of this post. Not only the word choice and tone, but the idea of quilting is also just so exciting. I hope to see pictures!!

Leave a comment