Book Shelf Must Haves

3741a-sol

SOL March Challenge 2015 Day 23

Because of some things I need to take care of today, this is an extremely short post.  It is no secret that my reading tastes tend to veer on the side of strange and unusual.  I am a fan of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.  Ransom Riggs is one of my favorite YA authors.

I was surprised when Kathy showed me a pin cushion that was a tribute to one of my all time favorite authors.  Here it is:

pin cushion

No,she did not order the pattern.  I was thinking, wouldn’t these guys look neat next to Charles Wysocki’s Frederick the Literate?

Frederick

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Book Shelf Must Haves

  1. I love Wysocki’s art! I bet Kathy would be able to create the Edgar and Poe without a pattern. She seems to be that talented.

  2. Some days there is so much to do our slices are short. I love the owl patterns, I think they’d make a perfect accent for your literature collection.

  3. Judy C.

    I think they be perfect next to your Wysocki! With Kathy’s talent, she could create her own – maybe surprise you for your birthday!

  4. Oh my, please tell Kathy to make those and send them directly to me!! I have a thing for owls. You’ll find them scattered on all sorts of shelves and bookcases in my house. And my favorite necklace is a big owl, hanging wisely from a long chain. 🙂

  5. Those pincushions look like a must-have to me (but then, I’m also a big Stephen King fan)!

  6. Oh gosh, good thing those owls are patterns. That is the only thing that kept me from hunting them down and buying them outright. They are adorable. Aad you’re right, they would make companions to the Wysocki.

  7. So cool…can’t wait to show Ray. He loves puns and word play. I am sure Kathy could make the pattern and add some of her own personal touch to it. And yes…those need to be next to your Wysocki. (I love his art…of course, they have kitties in them.)

  8. I’m thinking that Kathy just has to make these pincushions… I had to Google
    Wysocki, and ow I feel I have been missing out on something special.

Leave a comment