Keep Plodding Along

Well, it has been a week, so it is time for another project update. There were quite a few things going on this past week, so I didn’t get as far as I had hoped. Yes, I am making excuses. However, some progress was made as you will see.

To start, let’s look once again at where I was when the week began. I had a rectangle with the word “WELCOME” inside it. I also had some holly leaves below it.

In deciding wher3e to go next, I thought I would see what was above the “welcome” That is where I chose to begin this week’s stitching. It turns out that there is a big black bow above it.

Before doing anything else I thought it would be wise to fill in the empty spaces in the bow. Because it was filled in with gray yarn it doesn’t look much different from the previous shot.

Now, what could be around the bow? Let’s find out. Oh. it looks like more holly leaves. Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to finish both sides. So, my goal for this week is to complete the leaves and anything else that might be surrounding the bow before I tackle the two ends.

Tune in next Saturday to see if I reach my goal and maybe even get a bit farther. I have less than two weeks to finish. Not sure I will make it.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Keep Plodding Along

  1. You’re making great progress on this project! I always love seeing the March project come to life and guessing what’s going to appear by next week.

  2. This looks really good! Hobbies are so important for our mental health. Keep on stitching!

  3. It’s coming along nicely and will be a festive welcome during the holiday season.

  4. Trish

    You’ll make it. I really live the holly (that was the tip-off) that rises off the black bow. Keep stitching!

  5. It’s looking great! I can’t wait to see it next week!

  6. Beautiful and I am sure you will finish it.

Leave a comment