We’re Going On A Trip

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

I probably won’t be here next Tuesday.  Why? Well. Kathy and I are going on a trip.  I am looking forward to it.

So, what can I tell you about our trip?  Well, we are leaving Harrisburg at 7:30 A.M. and we will be returning there at around 4:30 P.M.  I guess that gives me enough time to get home and post but I will have to see what kind of shape I will be in.

Let’s see…what else.  Oh, we will be stopping for lunch but I don’e know where.  I do know that I ordered the turkey platter so that should be quite good.  Kathy ordered the beef platter.

I should mention that the trip was organized by the Dauphin County School Retirees Recreo chair, Sandy Novotni.  Sandy did tell us that there is some walking and step climbing involved.

Oh, I didn’t tell you where we are going.  We are going to … I don’t know.  It is a Mystery Trip.

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “We’re Going On A Trip

  1. Terje

    Have a fabulous time on your mystery trip!

  2. A mystery trip! That sounds exciting–and a little nerve-wracking for people like me who need to know what’s going on! I can’t wait to hear about it in a couple of weeks.

  3. Oooh a mystery trip. Sounds like fun. Can’t wait to find out where you went once you return.

  4. Thanks for sharing this fun trip. We’ll be watching for destination and trip details.

  5. I might have too many control issues to do a mystery trip. I look forward to finding out where you went.

  6. That sounds like a great time! I’m voting for a trip to New York. Can’t wait to see if I’m right. Have fun!

Leave a comment