I Made It Through the Week

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_hSOLS  Day 25

At the beginning of the week I posted that this was a busy week for us since there was someplace we had to be every day.  I wasn’t sure what kind of shape I would be in by today because the week is not over yet.  We still have Sound of Music to see this afternoon followed by church, followed by dinner.  Whereas we sometimes  go somewhere after dinner today we will come home because I will still have my commenting to do,

I will say that I am tired and so looking forward to tomorrow when I know that there is no place we have to be.  I would like to say that I will stay in bed longer, but with three beasties I know that won’t happen.

I would also like to say that I am just going to rest and take it easy and do very little.  That is not going to happen either since the March Challenge is still going on and I need to post and comment.  Please know that I am not complaining because I enjoy reading posts.  However, I can’t promise that my comments will always make sense, especially if my head starts to droop while I am writing something.

So, with all that said I am bringing this short post to an end because it is time to get ready to leave.  Will be back later this evening.

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

23 responses to “I Made It Through the Week

  1. Busy weeks are so exhausting. It is the first day of Spring Break and I am doing absolutely nothing. I need to recharge my batteries.

  2. lindabaie

    Not too many days to go for slicing, and your week seemed like the perfect storm. That happens once in a while when I wish something would move to another week! Hope your day is a good ending, however!

  3. Judy C.

    It seems like I have at least one week of the month that is busier than others and this has been my week. So glad we both survived! Have fun today and rest tomorrow,

  4. Think how many slices you got from one crazy week, though. We are in the home stretch. Enjoy a relaxing day tomorrow. There is nothing better than a day with nothing planned. So rare!

  5. Do you have “the hills are alive with the sound of music” running through your head? What a busy day to bring to the end of a busy week! I hope your beasties will let you get some rest.

  6. I’m excited to hear about The Sound if Music and I so understand everything else about your post. I’m a homebody myself so I’m looking forward to “relaxing” a bit tomorrow too!

  7. Your slices were great all week! I kept wanting to read what you were going to do next. Hope you get some time to rest tomorrow. One more week!!!

  8. You deserve to rest and recoup after such a hectic week. I always enjoy your slices!

  9. I hope that you find a little much needed rest between the beasties and slicing. You are such a loyal commenter, and each one means a lot.

  10. Alice Nine

    Hmmm… didn’t I read about snacks and other goodies this week on your posts? If not, forgive me because I’m beginning to blur in my memory of who wrote what and when. 🙂 Have a great day tomorrow.

  11. You definitely have been a busy bee this past week. Enjoy the physical rest tomorrow and the rest of this week. Only a few more days until you’re fully back to normal.

Leave a Reply

