It Followed Me Home

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

It followed me home.

Can I keep It?

I promise to make sure it always has plenty to drink.

I will feed it whenever needed.

It followed me home.

Can I keep it?

If it gets dirty I will give it a bath.

Nice soapy water for washing and soft absorbent towels for drying

It followed me home.

Can I keep it?

I know I don’t need another one.

We have enough.

But it followed me home.

Can I keep it?

If it ever develops a problem I will take it for help.

Nothing but the best for my new baby.

It followed me home.

Can I keep it.

What?

I can keep it!

Yippee!!!

Now I just have to make the payments.

car-1

car-2

 

34 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

34 responses to “It Followed Me Home

  1. annettepimentel

    But will you let it sleep in your bed with you?

  2. Michelle @litlearningzone

    Cute! I thought it was going to be another cat … What fun! Love the red. And congrats!

  3. AHAHAHAHA! You got me, but it is such a cutie. Congrats on the new addition to the family!

  4. Love the way you reeled us in…thinking it would be a cute animal (cat) of some kind. But I like the actual acquisition so much more than a cat. Please do tell those of us who are not car savvy, exactly what it is. It looks like you’re going to have a lot of fun with your new “red wagon.” I just purchased a used PT Cruiser for $3000 and am having a blast driving it around with a Christmas wreath attached to the front bumper. Time to search for a new car ornament for the dead of winter. Congratulations on your new baby, and do take good care of it!

  5. I so thought you got a new cat….I should have known better!

  6. carwilc

    Really clever! I was thinking it was some kind of animal too! I’m on my second RAV and I love them!!! First one I had for almost 200,000 miles! I want red for my third one!

  7. Had a good chuckle. Love that colour – that was the colour of my favourite car. Enjoy your new wheels.

  8. Lisa

    Looks nice! I was expecting a cat too. 🙂

  9. I’m so glad you get to keep this! I bet Kathy will enjoy it just as much as you do. You are such a clever writer, I couldn’t figure it out until you added the photos. Way to go!

  10. Oh, you tricked us again. Although I tried to convince myself it wasn’t a cat, I couldn’t think of what else it would be. Nice car. Nice writing.

  11. Of course you can keep it! What a fun color. Enjoy!

  12. Jennifer Laffin

    Oh my gosh…this is awesome! I was seriously thinking you were talking about a cat or dog until I scrolled down and saw that beautiful new car. Congratulations!

  13. I was thinking about something smaller, furrier, and a whole lot more cuddly – but that snazzy looking car is a whole lot more useful. Congratulations!

  14. LOL i was definitely thinking a dog of cat

  15. Judy C.

    So glad you can keep it! I’m sure you’ll get a lot of mileage out of it. enjoy.

  16. Maria

    What a wonderfully, amazing piece of writing. I was picturing my daughter saying all these lines to me, only for an animal! I LOVE that it was a car!

  17. lindabaie

    This is a poem worth a second read! Glad you get to keep it and give it lots of love!

Leave a Reply

