Last Post of 2016

As 2016 draws to an end I am sitting here thinking about what my last post of the year should be.  Should I write about all I am thankful for in 2016?  No.  I did that for Thanksgiving.  No need to repeat.

Should I write about things I have done and places I have visited?  No.  Did that throughout the year.

Maybe I should write about my resolutions for the new year.  Nah.  I wouldn’t keep them anyway.

I guess the truth is I am still in lazy mode and don’t feel like writing anything at all.  So, instead I will just share some things I found on the internet while browsing one day.  After all, what else is a retired old guy to do?  I found these under the heading “Ramblings of a Retired Mind”.  Hope you enjoy them.

  •  I thought about making a fitness movie for folks my age and calling it “Pumping Rust.”
  • When people see a cat’s litter box they always say, “Oh, have you got a cat?”  Just once I want to say, “No, it’s for company.”
  • Employment application blanks always ask who is to be called in case of an emergency.  I think you should write, “An ambulance.”
  • Did you ever notice that the Roman Numerals for forty )40) are XL?
  • The sole purpose of a child’s middle name is so he can tell when he’s really in trouble.
  • Did you ever notice:  When you put the two words ‘The” and ‘IRS’ together it spells ‘Theirs’?
  • You know you are getting old when everything either dries up or leaks.
  • Being young is beautiful, but being old is comfortable.
  • I was thinking about old age and decided that old age is when you still have something on the ball, but you are just too tired to bounce it.
  • May you always have Love to Share, Cash to Spare, and Friends who Care.

Wishing everyone an Happy and Healthy 2017!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Last Post of 2016

  1. Great Fun! a nice way to end the year!

  2. Fun! I had a hard time sitting down to write today too… something about the holidays… I don’t know! Happy almost-2017!

  3. Well, I got a really good chuckle out of your post so I’m glad you shared these ramblings! My favorite is the one about the cat and litter box! 🙂

    Happy New Year, Bob!

  4. HAPPY 2017 to you as well!

    I had three different posts started and then yesterday happened so everything changed. I may add a couple more now that we are in the holiday week but I’m also absorbing every minute with the grandson and family!

  5. These were great. My favorite was “Being young is beautiful, but being old is comfortable.” Ain’t that the truth.

  6. Thanks for the chuckle! It’s that time of year when everyone wants to relax, so why not browse the Internet?

  7. Enjoyed your random thoughts; they made me laugh. We’ve all been “so good” this past year; maybe it’s time to just let go of the reins and kick back!
    Happy New Year to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

