Back From Afrtica

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

After two weeks, Kathy and I returned home home from Africa Sunday night around 11 P.M. What an amazing trip we had.

I am not sure that me body has gotten back to the routine of daily life back home.  It might take a few more days to readjust.

Since we spent yesterday unpacking, doing laundry, taking care of the accumulated mail and picking up our “kids” from the spa, I didn’t have time to sort through to pictures we took so that I can bore you without countless shots.  I will wait until next week to start the picture show.

However, to get started here is a picture of a sunset on the Zambezi River.

Sunset on the Zambezi

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “Back From Afrtica

  1. I’ve been eagerly awaiting your return and photos! What a view! Thanks for the quick glimpse/teaser for future posts. Take the time to recover, jet lag is no fun! I bet the “kids” were glad to be home. 🙂

  2. You went to Africa, I went to Missouri, but we both had a great time. I love this tantalizing “first” pic, Bob. Enjoy being home and relishing the memories!

  3. Judy C.

    Welcome home! So glad that you had a great trip. Can’t wait to hear all about it and see more pics. The first one is very calming.

  4. Welcome home, Bob! Can’t wait to see and hear more. Sending just one picture is a good strategy for making us want to see more. The scene is beautiful, by the way!

  5. So looking forward to hearing about the trip!

  6. Welcome back! I look forward to more pictures and stories!

  7. Welcome home! I can’t wait to hear about your adventures. Did the cats enjoy their spa?

  8. Lisa

    What a beautiful picture! Glad you made it back safe and sound.

  9. I didn’t expect to hear from you until next week. I am looking forward to hearing all the details.

  10. Welcome home. Happy you are back safe and sound. I can’t wait to hear more of your and Kathy’s adventures in Africa.

Leave a Reply

