Procrastination

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_hI am late posting today.  It is through no fault of my own.  I was awake at 7:00 this morning.  I could have logged on to Word Press, written my post, and published.

However, I had to shave first.  We were going out because my therapy for this week was changed to today and Thursday.

After shaving I could have posted.  However, I had to check my email first.  Who knows what important messages came during the night.  Then I just had to check and complete my daily challenge for Temple Run 2.  I then had to check what was happening at playbill.com.  Before I knew it Kathy was up and it was time for breakfast.  We then had to get cleaned up so we could leave for my therapy session at 10:15.

Therapy ran from 11:00 – 12:00.  It was more like 12:20 until I left there.  I could have come home and posted then.  However, after therapy I am always hungry so it was off to Taco Bell–I know, not the best to eat after cardiac rehab.

From there we did come straight home.  I could have posted then.  However, tomorrow is food pantry day and I always make lemon bars for the workers.  They like to eat.  That took about an hour.

I could have sat down to post then.  However, since the oven was on we decided to get some chicken ready to pop in the oven for dinner.  As dinner was cooking I could have posted then.  I actually sat down at my laptop to do just that.  However, my computer died.  It would not boot up.  I have no idea what is wrong.  Must take it somewhere and hope it can be fixed.

Dinner was almost ready so there was no sense posting until after we ate and did the dishes.  We got things cleaned up and I could have [posted then.  However, the lemon bars were cool and had to be cut into bite sized pieces.  Got that taken care of.

Now I can sit at the desktop and maybe write something.  However, I can’t think of anything to write about.  Oh  well, maybe next week.

21 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

21 responses to “Procrastination

  1. Love it! What a BUSY day! But so like the student who says, “I got nothing” when asked what they did yesterday or today. A whole story here! ❤

  2. I can relate to days like this! Lemon squares are the best 🙂

  3. Well, look what happened…you waited a bit, enjoyed the day, even had a lemon bar, and then you had a slice of life just waiting to be written. 😉

  4. Busy day…and hey, everyone needs a little Taco Bell now and then.

  5. Gotta think outside the box some days.

  6. Sounds like a full and productive day to me…worthy of a Slice! Some days things just seem to get away from us, and before you know it, the day is almost over.

  7. It definitely was a slice of your life!

  8. Amy

    Bob, your post gave m a good chuckle! That mental game we play with ourselves can just be exhausting. I play the same game with going out for a run. Enjoy a lemon bar and start working on your post for next week!

  9. rosecappelli

    But the important thing is, you did post! As well as did something for your health and for other people. I’d say it was a very productive day.

  10. I can always count on laughing by the end of your posts. What a day its been and you have a big day tomorrow too. Get some rest, and maybe sample another lemon bar. 🙂

  11. Days go like that! I am thinking about lemon bars – so good! I love little stories of not know what to write but writing anyway!

  12. And as far as I see you are just in time because my busy day kept me from looking at more posts until right now. Love that you found a way, and gave me a smile to cap the day. (Hope the computer will be okay soon, or is it okay already?)

  13. Judy C.

    Aren’t you glad you’re retired? How did we do all things that need to be done and work too? So glad your slice came to fruition from the happenings of your day.

  14. Terje

    You have an entertaining way of writing. Your humor is uplifting!

  15. Thank you Bob for, as always, leaving me with a smile at our human foibles.

Leave a Reply

