It’s Over

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

It is hard to believe that this year’s March Challenge has come to an end.  This was my third year participating and as in the last two I often wondered if I would make it through the month.  Well, we all know I didn’t, but hey!

Like so many others I start the month wondering if I have anything worthwhile to say.  After all, I am retired so I no longer have classroom stories to share.But like everyone else, this is such a warm and welcoming community.  I have never felt like an outsider even with my first attempt at blogging an posting three years ago.

I just want to thank everyone for your good wishes and support as I made it through this trying month.  Hope to see many of you back here on Tuesdays.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “It’s Over

  1. So glad you made it through the month! What a scary few days it was when there was no word from you. The way I see it, it says slice of life, not slice of school life. So all voices are welcomed equally. Besides, we who are retired need to give the ones working a glimpse of what is in their future. Right? 😉 Thanks for all your comments!

  2. I will check in with you on Tuesdays! Your witty, good-natured voice in your slices always inspires me. I value your comments and appreciate your insight on teaching, reading, writing, and life.

  3. Lisa

    I agree with Elsie! And I think a retired teacher still has things to teach. See you on Tuesdays!

  4. Judy C.

    Even those of us who aren’t retired teachers still have a lot to slice about – we just have to look around us. So glad you’re feeling better. I look forward to your Tuesday slices. Thanks for reading my slices and the comments – that’s what makes this writing thing so precious.

  5. I am retired and happy that I can still share those little moments of life. Looking forward to reading your posts on Tuesdays!

  6. rosecappelli

    So glad that you made it through that scary time this month. Your voice is one I look forward to hearing and when it was silent, well, something was missing. Be well and I’ll “see” you on Tuesdays!

  7. I loved all of your non-classroom stories! Best wishes to you as you continue to recover. I am looking forward to reading about your trip to NYC!

  8. Amy

    Funny you should mention that you don’t have any classroom stories to share since you are retired. I have a classroom and come to think of it, I haven’t shared one story from my teaching life. I guess I need to start thinking and blogging about that too. I’ve enjoyed your posts and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the year brings.

  9. It’s been such a pleasure reading both your blogs and comments. Thanks so much for your encouragement. I look forward to reading on Tuesdays. Continue to take care in your recovery.

  10. Each step we take that moved us forward is an adventure I think, and we never know what’s ahead. You had a few surprises this month, and I’m impressed you hung in with us as much as you did, Bob. Congratulations on surviving more than just the slicing challenge! Thanks for all the comments on my posts, too. I appreciate them very much. See you on Tuesdays!

  11. You survived the challenge and then some…always such a pleasure to read your posts, Bob; I know I will smile – and that is truly something to look forward to. Take care of yourself, and see you on Tuesdays.

  12. Glad for each day you were her writing this month. You let us see how to face a tough challenge with humor and grace. look forward to more adventures on Tuesdays.

  13. I too have retired but my first identity is still teacher. It is hard to let it go. So glad you participated – looking forward to seeing you Tuesdays.

  14. I am looking forward to the posts from Africa later this year! Until then, I will see you on Tuesdays.

Leave a Reply

