NYC Part 3

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Matinee tickets…check.

Evening show tickets…check.

Train tickets…check.

Hotel reservations…check.

What then is missing?  Oh, I know.  I guess I just forgot about it because it is not something that really interests me.  As those of you who have read my blog for a bit you know that food is always the last thing on my mind.

So, it only stands to reason that the one reservation I still need to make is a dinner reservation for Wednesday night.  For the past two years Kathy and I have eaten at City Lobster and Steak on 49th Street.  The food is delicious and we like the place.

This year I would like to eat somewhere else.  I have been checking listings for restaurants in the theatre district to see what sounds appealing.  One place caught my eye…Da Rosina’s on 46th Street.  This would be convenient because the theatre for our evening show is also on 46th Street.  I do enjoy Italian food and I was hooked when I saw tiramisu listed on the dessert menu.  Too soon to make reservations, though.  I tried and they are not booking for August.  I guess I will just have to wait.

If any New Yorkers  or people who have been to New York know of other good places to eat within the theatre district please let me know.  I am open.

 

 

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “NYC Part 3

  1. Glad you remembered that final detail, it would be tragic if you had to wander the streets in search of sustenance before a show. You might have been forced to get a hot dog from a street vendor. I’m sure they are fine, but not exactly the taste one desires before enjoying a show. I hope you will be able to find a great new spot and get reservations in a timely manner.

  2. I loved our NYC trip. We had so much fun. We need to go back because there so much we didn’t have time for. Have a great time!

  3. Your trip sounds delightful! The way you wrote about thinking through plans and trying to remember that last detail rings very true! Wishing you a wonderful trip!

  4. I totally love that you already have MOST of the trip planned! How nice to spread the anticipation out over a long period of time! ❤ You are such a thoughtful planner.

  5. I do love eating in big cities. Glad you came around to this last detail even if for Kathy. Italian sounds amazing with Tiramisu for dessert. Happy hunting!

  6. There are quite a few restaurants along 9th avenue. Enjoy your trip!

  7. Judy C.

    Well, I’m certainly glad that you didn’t forget that insignificant detail – food, sustenance, nourishment – all for Kathy, of course! Sounds like a good place to dine.

  8. I wish I did, Bob – we dash in and dash out, rarely eating in that area. But Italian food (with tiramisu!) sounds fabulous.

  9. Wish I could help with a recommendation, but we usually rely on my 34 year old son and his girlfriend to pick a place. They know the scene much better than their suburban parents do! I’m sure you’ll be fine!

  10. NYC in August. Heat and romance…and good food and theater… ahh NYC how I love that city!!!!

  11. My dad’s favorite quote is, “Failure to plan is planning to fail!” I think it’s from Ben Franklin. Now that you have most of the trip planned, it is sure to be a success! I have never been to NYC; but my son went once and plans on living there. I guess I will be making the trip to visit him in the future!!!

  12. rosecappelli

    I know you will have a wonderful time! You plan so well.

  13. Amy

    As my hubby would say, “there’s a whole world of food out there”. There are so many wonderful restaurants in NYC that I’m glad you’re trying something new.

Leave a Reply

