Pun Last Time

8a3cc-11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

For the last two weeks I have posted some puns that were published in our local paper.  This week I have the third and final installment of them.  I know that technically I can’t call these a Slice since I didn’t write them, but I just felt that they were too good not to share.

Next week I’ll get back to writing something original, but for now I hope y0u enjoy these last 10 puns from John Usalis.

  1. The short fortune teller who escaped from prison: a small medium at large.
  2. Those who get too big for their britches will be exposed in the end.
  3. When you’ve seen one shopping center, you’ve seen a mall.
  4. If you jump off a Paris bridge, you are in Seine.
  5. When she saw her first strands of gray hair, she thought she’d dye.
  6. Bakers trade bread recipes on a knead-to-know basis.
  7. Santa’s helpers are subordinate clauses.
  8. Acupuncture: A jab well done.
  9. Marathon runners with bad shoes suffer the agony of de feet.
  10. It is better to have loved a short woman than never to have loved a tall.
16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Pun Last Time

  1. I like “Acupuncture: A jab well done.” That’s the truth!

  2. Groaning here 🙂 I saw one on FB this week and thought of you. Unfortunately I did not save it to relate it to you.

  3. I’m laughing out loud. Can you hear me?

  4. rosecappelli

    Thanks for the laugh! I needed that. And thanks also for your comment. When I reply to comments on my blog it notifies me, not the recipient. Haven’t quite figured that out yet.

  5. Well, I’m going to miss these. Number one made me chuckle out loud and my colleagues think I’m crazy now.

    I appreciate the disclaimer that these are not technically a Slice. Thanks for playing by the rules. 🙂

    • Sometimes I just have to share what I read because they lighten my mood. Even though these don’t really qualify as a Slice I hope people didn’t mind my posting them too much.

  6. I’ve loved every one. If you find more, please share. Part of slicing is sharing your life, and this is part of it, the reading! Thanks, they’re so clever!

  7. My dad used to tell a joke about an accident at a bakery. I remember the punchline was something like “A bun fell off a table and when the baker stepped on it a currant ran up her leg.” I remember not getting it. I wonder how many kids these days have eaten a currant bun.

  8. Laughing so hard, and sending these to my husband right away – he’s having a rotten day, and your post is just what he needs. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

