The End is Here

3741a-sol

SOL 2015 March Challenge Day 31

Like so many others, this post is a reflection of what the last 30 days have been like for me.  When this challenge started I jumped in without even thinking if I had enough ideas to write about for 31 consecutive days.  Turns our I did.  Some days were definitely better than others.

I wondered what of myself I would share with others during this time.  The fact that I play the accordion is not common knowledge to anyone except my family and a few close friends.

Reading other blogs I wondered what I would learn of their lives.  Well, there were new grandchildren, trips to places I know I’ll never visit, a glimpse into the world of one special boy, what it is like raising a four year old.  The list goes on and on.

I have read bloggers I haven’t read before expanding my writing community.  What fascinating stories I privy to.  What an accomplishment we have all achieved.  Hats off to us all.

This community is a second family to me.  I appreciate all of the support you have given me throughout this month and the weekly Tuesday slices as well.

Oh yes, I will be here on Tuesdays and hope to see many of you back here as well.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “The End is Here

  1. What a pleasure it has been to become one of your regulars. You have a flair for storytelling and humor! I do think it is fascinating what emerges uniquely from each of us when we start writing! Look forward to Tuesdays!

  2. Every story told is unique and that is the joy of discovery in this challenge. You take the ordinary and twist it until it has everyone laughing or groaning at the punchline. That is an incredible talent. Someday, I hope we will be able to enjoy a meal together that has had all the calories removed. Until then, I will continue to feast on your calorie free words every week. 🙂

  3. It is wonderful to have an expanded reading and writing life with this second family. Looking forward to more on Tuesdays!

  4. I definitely plan to keep in touch on Tuesdays! Thank you for sharing your slices with us. I have enjoyed your posts so much.

  5. Judy C.

    So glad that we’ve completed this journey together. I’ve enjoyed reading your slices and so appreciate your comments on mine. See you on Tuesday!

  6. I so agree Bob. So glad to be writing with you!!!!

  7. I always look forward to reading your posts, Bob, and hearing of your life, too. I think it’s that cross pollination of writing lives that makes this such a rich community, don’t you. Until Tuesday!

  8. See you on Tuesdays! Thanks for sharing your humor with us, and writing about your life, too. This is such a great community to be part of.

  9. I have looked forward to your posts every day, and I don’t think I had read them before. Thanks for every word, every chuckle you gave me. It was a good month & you made it better.

  10. Jaana

    Every time I read one of your posts, I know I have to be careful as I am not sure if I will need my “interpretive” hat on! I love surprises (well, the good ones), and your blog has provided many of them! I will see you on Tuesdays!

Leave a Reply

