I’m So Excited

3741a-sol

SOL Challenge Day 5

I an not usually an excitable person.  There are few things that can get the adrenaline flowing and the heart pumping.  This morning, though,  I am so excited that I can hardly contain myself.

It all started when I looked out the window.  Snow!  More snow.  Snow still falling!  Do you know what this means?  I actually get to dress up like Nonook of the North just to put the trash out because today is garbage collection day here.  I get my heavy coat, slip my feet into a pair of boots, and put on my gloves.  All of this just to put out garbage.  Now tell me, does it get any better that that?

The excitement doesn’t stop there. Later on I will get to dress up the exact same way.  This time, though, instead of putting out garbage I get to go across the street to get the mail.  Wow!  All dressed up to get the daily influx of bills and junk mail.  I can hardly wait.

To make things even better, dressed in my layers I get to shovel the exact same spots I’ve shoveled numerous times already.  This time, though, I have the added thrill of trying to find a place to throw the snow.  The banks flanking my driveway are already waist high.  Who knows how much higher I can make the piles.  This also works as my weight training for the day.  Who needs dumbbells when there is snow to shovel?

I don’t know why I am sitting here writing this post when there is so much fun and excitement awaiting me just outside my door.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “I’m So Excited

  1. Your “enthusiasm” is felt here, too. I don’t see much point in shoveling what we’re getting though — it’s fluffy blowy snow so I have this sneaking suspicion that I’ll get to see pretty drifts show up in front of my house. (That part is true – drifts are pretty…as long as they aren’t on the road in front of you while you’re trying to drive.) It does look pretty, but I would far rather appreciate it from indoors.

  2. The sarcasm resonates here. Another snow day here too. I like this spin – it’s all that we can do.

  3. I feel your pain. Remember to bend with your knees.

  4. Your positivity is to be admired…I will stop complaining.

  5. I love reading your posts! They just make me laugh. We have another snow day here in Indiana too, but I don’t quite feel your excitement! Ha!

  6. The thrill of mountains upon mountains of snow excites me, too! I wish some of that snow would travel to the arid mountains of Idaho. Stay warm.

  7. Some people have all the luck! Have fun with your exciting snow.

    I’ve been reading some of your past posts, I must say that I really enjoy your style and delightful sense of humor!

  8. I thought perhaps it was a new restaurant opening or you won a free dinner, or just about anything that relates to food, but I was wrong. By now I’m sure you have completed all your fun for the day and you are resting with a cat (or two) on your lap. Here’s hoping the next time you are excited, there will be something tasty for your tummy. 🙂

  9. I think the snow is making you crazy. But keep the smile going. Maybe you going to be miserable when we get to spring- sunshine? warmth?

  10. Judy C.

    So much excitement all in one day! Amazing. So glad that you can now relax and enjoy the evening. Hopefully this will be one of the last storms of the season.

  11. mrssurridge

    Your excitement has made me very jealous. It’s not snowing where I am so there is no need to get so dressed up!

  12. Jaana

    Just think, completing your chores and weight training all at the same time! What a way to save time!

  13. Maybe, just maybe, this is the end. Your post reads like an Onion article. Hope this excitement didn’t poop you out!

Leave a Reply

