Resolutions

3741a-sol

It’s hard to believe that another year is coming to an end and a new one beginning.  This is the time when many people take the time to think about the year ahead and the changes they want to make in their lives.

I must say that I am very good at making New Year’s resolutions.  However, I am not good at following through.  As a result, this year I thought long and hard about what changes I wanted to make for the new year and I came up with ten resolutions that I know I can keep.  Here is my list:

I resolve that every morning I will thank God for giving me another day and a chance to be a better person thatnI was the day before.

  1. I resolve that I will sleep until I am slept out and feel like getting up.
  2. I resolve that if a purring cat is curled up on my lap I will not move until the cat moves first.
  3. I resolve that it the sun is shining and I feel like going out for the day, I will.
  4. I resolve that if I do go out for the day it will include a meal out as well.
  5. I resolve that I will smile at people I meet in passing.
  6. I resolve to do more things around the house without being asked or told.
  7. I resolve that I will continue to post to Slice of Life every Tuesday as well as do the March challenge.
  8. I resolve to spend some time each day reading.
  9. I resolve that I will end each day in a prayer of thanks to God for having given me the gift of one more day.

I know that ten resolutions seem like quite a bit, but these will not be a problem to keep.  So, what are your resolutions for 2015?  Hope you all have a healthy, prosperous, Happy New Year!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Resolutions

  1. Your resolutions are simple, powerful, and empowering. . . love! thanks for sharing. . .

  2. As perfect way to start and end the day. My favorite resolutions are 2 and 4. 🙂 happy new year, Robert!

  3. I love these resolutions that you can keep…especially the sleeping kitty. Oh, I do want a kitty or a pooch again. Dave is not sure because of the travel. So I will just visualize yours! Happy New Year. xo

  4. An excellent list of resolutions. I especially like #4 “I resolve that if I do go out for the day it will include a meal out as well.” I’m tending that way myself, these days. Best wishes for 2015!

  5. A wonderful list of resolutions!

  6. Love this list – resolutions that can be kept! My favorites – #s 2, 3, & 9.

  7. A year of days beginning and ending with thankfulness to God, celebrating so many good things in the life He has given in between will be life-changing… resolutions that can be kept- that’s definitely the way to go!

  8. Love #5 and #7 – so glad that we will be slicing together in the new year. Happy New Year to you both!

Leave a Reply

