Who Am I?

3741a-sol

I always thought I know who I was.  I am me, right?  Well, last week I had to question that.

Last Tuesday Kathy and I had to go out for the day so I knew I wouldn’t have time to write and post to TWT before we went.  However, I could read a few posts and comment.  No problem.  That done we went out for the day.  I knew I would get back to TWT later when we returned.

When we got home I fed the beasts (Molly and Ned) and then sat down to write my post.  No problem.  I got it posted and then sat down to read more posts and make some comments.

Read my first post of the afternoon, wrote my comment, signed into my wordpress account and hit the post comment button.  Problem.  t wouldn’t post.  Did I hit the wrong key?  Oh well, I just rewrote the comment and hit the post comment button again.  Nothing.  I got a message saying I do not own the identity. Huh?  I have only ever used wordpress and have only one account with them.  I have always been arjeha.  How could I not own the identity?

Well, maybe it wasn’t me.  Maybe there was a glitch in the post I was responding to.  Could happen.  So I tried another.  Read…commented…posted comment.  Same result.  I was told I do not own the identity.  What is going on?

If I am not me then who am I?  I always thought I was me but maybe I am not.  Granted on those rare occasions when I look in a mirror I don’t recognize the image staring back at me because I know that is not me.  I am much thinner and have much more hair than that person.

I tried a few more posts and comments and kept getting the same message…you do not own that identity.  Finally I just gave up. I read posts but couldn’t respond to them.  So I apologize for my lack of comments last week.  This week things seem to be back to normal..knock wood.

I don’t know what happened last week.  I guess I just wasn’t me.  If anyone knows who I am please let me know so that I can find myself so that I no longer get the message…you do not own that identity.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Who Am I?

  1. Ha ha ha ha, I’m sitting in my office laughing out loud. Kids are really going to think I’ve gone crazy. You just weren’t yourself last week. 🙂

  2. From stolen identities to mistaken identities to erased identities – what a world we live in!

  3. Ha! Bob, I didn’t know who you were until I just read your email. Imagine, I see you female.
    Tough too, when your trusty digital tools let you down.
    Welcome back arjeha

  4. Funny, I laughed out loud at this slice. Glad it’s all working for you now.

  5. Judy C.

    Glad to know that you found yourself again! It was one of those technological phenomenons that seem to elude us as we get older!

  6. I’m glad to see you are back. I tend to worry when regulars don’t show up. Someone was out of sorts last week, but I doubt it was you.

  7. Well, that is pretty crazy…I’m happy it worked today. Funny post. xo

  8. Sometimes I’m totally mystified by the online world. Glad you’re YOU again this week. I’ve been contemplating switching to WordPress from Blogger, but now I’m not so sure.

  9. So glad you found yourself! I would hate to have to put out a search party – the internet is a big scary place out there! 🙂

  10. I was worried you had been lost and not found, so glad it worked itself out (scary machines) and you are now you. I vouch for it!

Leave a Reply

