Tragedy

 

This is extremely late – by a day.  What can I say?  Yesterday things just got away from me and I forgot it was Tuesday – old age.  In my defense,there was a tragedy in my life yesterday that I just had to deal with.

Loss is difficult,  

It is hard to say good-bye.

You greeted me each morning

you’re gone now; I ask “Why?”

What will I do? I need you

to start my every day.

It’s all just psychological,

I hear some people say.

You let me down; you are not there

I now can feel the urge

To go an get a new one.

Who knows? I might just splurge.

Oh Cuisinart, my dear old friend

your last coffee you have made.

Now in you place all spanking new

sits my brand new Kitchen Aid.

Bring on the coffee!

 

 

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Tragedy

  1. :). I began reading with trepidation and finished with a smile. What is life without coffee?!

  2. I’m with Tara, I feared what I would read, but again you created the twist to bring out the smile. Ahhh! The drug of choice – caffeine!

  3. 3 on a match. I’m with you even with the rise in coffee these days 🙂

  4. You scared the living daylights out of me. I’m glad it’s just the coffeemaker that petered out. Thank goodness for Bed, Bath, and Beyond where you can buy another one!

  5. Jaana

    Glad it all turned out better than what I thought first! Glad the coffee shop at your house is open for business again!

  6. I think we all were concerned at first…and then the truth! I don’t drink coffee…but Ray does…and I know I would make sure he had a new coffee maker if (when) ours breaks. Glad you have a new one…and really glad that the tragedy was just that. You keep us on our toes!

Leave a Reply

