Quilt Show Pics, Day 2

Up an rarin’ to go, not really because I could still use  more hours of sleep, because today we are going back to Lancaster for day two of the quilt show.  We had yesterday to kind of ruminate about what we saw, what we still want to see, and a major purchase (more about this in a different post).

I thought I would share a few more quilt pictures before we take off for the day.

This was the first quilt we saw when we entered the ballroom.

Image

Here is a Baltimore Album style quilt.

Image

How about a frog quilt?

Image

 

Check out this one.

Image

Here are a few more without comments.

ImageImage

ImageImage

Now it is time to take off for the day.  More tomorrow.

 

 

 

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Quilt Show Pics, Day 2

  1. Wow! I have never been to a quilt show, and now I think that’s a good thing. Do they sell those? If so, I would leave very broke. What amazing works of art. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Like I said before, quilters are amazing artists! I can’t even imagine cutting the pieces, let alone assembling them into such intricate designs. Simply beautiful!

  3. Each quilt is so unique. I love the frog one…and the pheasant one…and the Monday Night Friendship Group….I think I love them all. No wonder it takes more than one day to view all of these. These are amazing!

  4. I am just amazed at the artistry. Thanks for a glimpse into this amazingly diverse world.

  5. Judy C.

    I cannot imagine the number of hours that are spent creating each of these quilts. They are very beautiful. Thanks for sharing more pics.

  6. These are exquisite! True pieces of art. I miss my quilting days but mine were never up to this caliber! I could walk and look at these for days! We live near an amish town and they always have a quilt auction. Makes for a fun day! I am glad you are sharing these. Can’t to read about your “major purchase.”

  7. Wow…what an event! The frog was amazing, thanks for sharing. xo

  8. Such gorgeous quilts! Wish I could create one.

  9. Jaana

    The one with the purple colors is my favorite! I also love the Monday quilt! Thanks for giving us a glimpse to this wonderful world of quilting!

Leave a Reply

