Quilt Show Part One

Slice of Life Day 13.  Join the Two Writing Teachers Slice of Life Challenge.Yesterday I mentioned that Kathy and I went to a national quilt show in Lancaster.  I thought that today I would post a few pictures and make some comments on them.  Here goes:

Can you see that this quilt is made out of hexagons?

Image

Here is an example of a more traditional quilt.  The bright colors caught my eye.

Image

Being Byzantine, this icon quilt really caught my eye.

ImageThis one is called “Read Me a Story”.  Can you make out the three little pigs, the witch form Hansel and Gretel, Red Riding Hood, The Three Bears? 

Image

Hopefully I will be able to post more pictures tomorrow.  Now it is off to Lowe’s .. My kitchen light is not working.  I changed the bulbs and it is not that.  Hope I don’t light up tile when I go to change the light.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Quilt Show Part One

  1. Tfhe story quilt is great! The icon quilt is so unique…in the picture, it looks like it is made from metal.

  2. These are beautiful. I’m a knitter, but I can appreciate the skill required to make those amazing quilts.

  3. I love the color choices to create shading in the hexagon quilt. I am in awe of quilter since I despise sewing. Hope you are not electrocuted fixing the light. 🙂

  4. Judy C.

    Beautiful quilts. I’ve tried quilting, but never truly developed the knack of getting just the right colors and sewing together all those little pieces to create a masterpiece. I envy those who have the insight and inspiration. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to more pics.

  5. Each of these is so beautiful in its own way – such talented people!

  6. Jaana

    What beautiful quilts! I have never seen one with icon before. I also love the one with bright colors!

  7. Beautiful! I enlarged and zoomed in on the hexagon quilt…what workmanship!

  8. I have to ask this because I can’t quite tell with the picture and my eyesight, but is the hexagon quilt a picture of a dog?

Leave a Reply

