Today I feel that I am showing my age.  Kathy and I went over to our local food pantry to help out today.  Our community distributes food every other month.  We get there at about 7:00 to fill the bags.  Food distribution is from 8:00 to 10:00.  I help take the food out to the cars of the people who come.

To get there for 7:00 means getting up at 6:00 – not a really early time to get up.  However, I have been getting up around 8:00 so I set the alarm.  I was awake and raring to go.  I do enjoy helping out.  There is a good core group that works.

After we got home, had something to eat, got cleaned up, and read the paper, i was exhausted.  I couldn’t keep my eyes open so I did what I had to – I went and took a nap.  I crawled into bed for about an hour.  I feel refreshed now, but not ready to set the world on fire.  What can I say?  It’s an age thing.

I have found that I don;t need to set an alarm to get up every day.  Who needs an alarm when you have a cat?  Molly doesn’t seem to care if it is the weekend, or that I am now retired.  She wants her breakfast when she wants it.  She knows that repeatedly licking my face will get me up.  She has me well trained.

Leave a comment

July 17, 2013 · 8:34 pm

Leave a Reply

