Hershey Gardens

Today I had the opportunity to join this year’s Summer Writing Institute class at Hershey Gardens for their annual morning writing retreat. You couldn’t have asked for a better day weather wise. The sun was not glaring down on us because it was overcast. There was a nice breeze blowing making it comfortable and not oppressive.

I enjoy this time because it forces me to take the time to sit down and write. I don’t always give myself permission to to this at home. I can always find something that needs to be done immediately. Although we were only there two hours, I did get two short drafts finished and one longer piece started. Now I need sit down and work on them.

On another note, yesterday I finished reading Miss. Peregrine’s
Home for Peculiar Children. What a book! I really enjoyed it. It will be a long wait until January of 2014 when the next book id published.

Lastly, tomorrow I get to present a lesson to the Summer Institute. I am looking forward to it. It is also administrator ‘s day so I am hoping that some will stay for my lesson. I could use a few more bodies for the lesson I am planning to present. We will see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

