Sunday

I was doing some yard work today, OK I was sitting on the patio clipping some fallen limbs into plastic bags so I could get rid of them. Anyway, a robin chose to build a nest on top of a speaker we have wired to the patio roof. She has two babies. I knew that she was in the nest before I went out because I saw her through the bathroom window.

I sat there clipping my branches looking up to the nest every now and then. Missy robin just sat there ignoring me. What I was doing didn’t ‘t bother her in the least.

I started thinking about how focused she was. My cutting and snapping twigs did not frighten her. She had something to do and was not going to be shooed off by some interloper. I then thought : I get into this same kind of zone when I sit down to write.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

